The Citizens of Fayette County, Illinois welcome you to our communities.


The county was named for the Marquis de Lafayette.


Fayette County is one of 102 counties in Illinois.


County Seat: Vandalia

Year Organized: 1821

Square Miles: 716

Size of Board: 14


Contact Us!

221 S 7th

County Courthouse

Vandalia, IL 62471-0000

Phone: (618) 283-5000

Fax: (618) 283-5004

County Courthouse




Fayette County


Avena (township)

Bear Grove (township)

Bingham (village)

Bowling Green (township)

Brownstown (village)

Carson (township)

Farina (village)

Hurricane (township)

Kaskaskia (township)

La Clede (township)

Lone Grove (township)

Loudon (township)

Otego (township)

Pope (township)

Ramsey (township)

Ramsey (village)

Saint Elmo (city)

Saint Peter (village)

Sefton (township)

Seminary (township)

Shafter (township)

Sharon (township)

South Hurricane (township)

Vandalia (city)

Vandalia (township)

Wheatland (township)

Wilberton (township)


















Made with Namu6